Something to talk about

Ok, here it is. My first (real!) blog post here.

So I’ve been wondering why people blog. Why?? Are we all verbal exhibitionists? Do we love living our lives out there for all to see? Perhaps we’re just tired of a society that likes its feelings best kept hidden? Hmm…

Regardless of the reason, I’m going to do it.

I’m not sure where this blog is going to go. Perhaps I’ll talk about my life: I’m a single dad (of a lovely boy) living in Alberta, Canada. I’m currently dating and can’t wait to find someone mentally stable to live the rest of my life with. (This is surprisingly more challenging than expected) On the lovely online dating sites I’m known as ‘WintersDarling’. I’m not sure why. I really can’t stand winters actually.

So what do I look like?

Me

What I look like

Oh, I could talk about being fit and active!! I love playing volleyball (indoor and beach) and I’m into Dragon Boat rowing. I’m also taking swimming lessons plus dance lessons. (I’ve done Ballet, Salsa, Popping/Locking, and am currently doing Highland Dancing) In my spare time (both hours) I like to sleep. It’s actually a bit strange that I haven’t met any girls in dance class. This is probably because most assume that any guy in a dance class must be gay. (Not true!)

I could always talk about being healthy and good to yourself! I love making my own meals. I’m into organics, free-range, all-natural, and whole-grains. Yes, I’m a food dork. But it makes me feel great about what goes into my body. (Sad how most men care about what goes into their cars more than what they put into their own stomach) I’m not a vegetarian mainly because I eat Chicken and Salmon regularly. I guess I’m more a ‘Flexitarian’ which means that I like to consume Yoga enthusiasts. (Sorry Homeland Security; just a joke!)

OR.. I could talk about being into the environment and hiking in the mountains. I love being one with nature. I always loved the song ‘Mother Nature’s Son’ by The Beatles. In many ways I always thought I was mother nature’s son too. (This works well with my theory/dream that I was adopted)

Or… if worse comes to worst, I can always talk about my other passion: SEX. Mmmm! Now this is a bitter-sweet love for me, as I do love sex but I’m also a bit of a hypochondriac so I’m always very anal <cough> about catching anything. But.. I suppose one thing about being single is all the interesting varieties of sex one experiences. I do love it all – have done so since I was quite young. The goal is to definitely find someone to make love to. Someone wonderful.

OR.. perhaps I’ll have the Seinfeld version of a blog where I talk about nothing at all. Much like this particular post.

Maybe one day I’ll share this blog with my grandchildren so they can see what their grandfather was like. (Except the juicy sex posts) But then I’ll have to explain to them what an Internet was. <sigh>

About Winters

Imran is a single dad living in Alberta, Canada. In his spare time he plays volleyball, swims, and ponders the meaning of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something to talk about

  1. I’ve clicked over from Zoe’s blog. *looks around* A little sparse, but I like it. I think we need to hear more about these crazy chicks. I need to know what their behavior is, so that I can mask mine well. Shh.

  2. Thanks for the comment life! 🙂 Love your blog! And yes.. you asked for info about the ‘crazy chicks’ so.. you got it. I just wrote up a new post that.. hopefully doesn’t make me look like a man-slut. (Oh heck. No, that’s just a rumour!! )

Leave a comment